485C are very much five rock’n’rolling dreamers lurking in east London. They consist of Adam Hume (vocals), Dom Watson (guitar / vocals), Lucas Hunt (drums), Rory McGowan (guitar / occasional vocals) and Sam Watkins (bass / occasional vocals). ‘485C’ is their debut album. It was produced by Paul Tipler at Unit 13 Studios in the shadow of Millwall’s football ground and features 13 tracks of fizzingly debonair alternative rock delights, as you may expect from a band once cheerily described as “The Strokes stroking The Family Cat”.